DoT issues new SMS rule for Jio, Airtel and Vodafone, will help prevent SMS fraud-2

There are many variations of passages of Lorem Ipsum available, but the majority have suffered alteration in some form, by injected humour, or randomised words which don’t look.

Download PDF

[expander_maker id="1" more="Read more" less="Read less"]Nine more VTM Cells were created during the 2006 for the circles of Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and UP (E) and fifteen VTM Cells were subsequently added in Jan 2007 for Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, UP (West), Andaman & Nicobar, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Union Territory of Jammu & Kashmir, Union Territory of Ladakh, Jharkhand, Himachal Pradesh, North East-I, North East-II, Odisha and Uttarakhand. Six more VTM Cells were added in March, 2007 for Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Pune, Jaipur and Lucknow, taking the total number of VTM Cells to 34.  Since formation of Vigilance & Telecom Monitoring (VTM) Cells in the DOT, the role and functions of VTM Cells have increased manifold. With a view to reflect the entire gamut of functions assigned to the Cells and to distinguish their role vis--vis staff-vigilance activities, the name of VTM Cells was changed to Telecom Enforcement, Resource and Monitoring (TERM) Cells with effect from 5th August 2008. After further enrichment to the roles and functions of these units, these field units are now referred as DoT LSA Units.  In May 2013, three new units namely Security, New Technology and PG were also created along with existing TERM cells to cater to the various functions in the Field.  In Feb 2017, a unified structure of Field units including TERM, Security, PG and NT was created in each LSA and an Apex level post of Director General Telecom has been created as Head of all the 22 LSA Units spread all over the country. [/expander_maker]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo