संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To navigation

Madhya Pradesh
Madhya Pradesh

About Madhya Pradesh LSA

Madhya Pradesh LSA (MP LSA) consists of States of Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh, having Headquarter at Bhopal. One more office is located at Chhattisgarh. It is headed by Additional Director General Telecom, Group ‘A’ officer of Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS) having office at Headquarter.

MP LSA primarily focuses on Licensing Compliance, Network Coverage, Security of telecom networks, improving rural telecom connectivity and Quality of Service, facilitating technology proliferation, enforcement of telecom policy regulations and coordination with the State Governments on Telecom related aspects etc.

The LSA has 80 districts with total 75,130 villages out of which 71,176 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 7,29,83,367 subscriber base.