भारत सरकार
संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To Main Content

About Karnataka LSA

Karnataka Licensed Service Area (KTK LSA) is a combined unit of erstwhile TERM (Telecom Enforcement and Resource Monitoring) Cell Karnataka and Bangalore TERM cell. It is headed by Additional Director General Telecom, Group A officer of Indian Telecom Service (ITS) having office headquarters at Bangalore.

Karnataka LSA is a field unit of, O/o DGT DoT New Delhi and responsible for monitoring the obligations and compliance to license conditions, roll-out obligations by TSPs/ISPs/IPs including EMF radiation limits. KTK LSA is also responsible for ensuring TSPs/ISPs adherence to national security laws.

The LSA has 30 districts with total 29,818 villages out of which 29,009 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 8,46,18,993 subscriber base.

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo