भारत सरकार
संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To Main Content

About Odisha LSA

Odisha LSA consists of state of Odisha having Headquarters at Bhubaneswar. It is headed by Additional Director General Telecom, Group ‘A’ officer of Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS) having office at Headquarters.

Odisha LSA is a field unit of O/o DGT, DoT New Delhi and responsible for monitoring the obligations and compliance to license conditions, roll-out obligations by TSPs/ISPs/IPs including EMF radiation limits. Odisha LSA is also responsible for ensuring TSPs/ISPs adherence to national security laws.

Odisha has a Population of 4.19 Cr with geographical area of 1,55,707 Sq. Km.

The LSA has 30 districts with total 51,176 villages out of which 47,851 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 4,22,22,720 subscriber base.

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo