भारत सरकार
संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To Main Content

About Haryana LSA

Haryana LSA consists of state of Haryana (except Panchkula town and the local areas served by Faridabad and Gurgaon Telephone exchanges) with Headquarters at Panchkula. It is headed by Special Director General Telecom, Group ‘A’ officer of Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS) having office at Headquarters. The LSA has 2 more offices at Ambala Cantt.

Haryana LSA primarily focuses on Licensing Compliance, Network Coverage, Security of telecom networks, improving rural telecom connectivity and Quality of Service, facilitating technology proliferation, enforcement of telecom policy regulations and coordination with the State Governments on Telecom related aspects etc.

The LSA has 22 districts with 6,640 inhabited villages out of which 6,635 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 3,33,04,728 subscriber base.

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo