भारत सरकार
संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To Main Content

About Bihar LSA

Bihar LSA consists of States of Bihar and Jharkhand having Headquarters at Patna. It is headed by Additional Director General Telecom, Group ‘A’ officer of Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS) having office at Headquarters.

Bihar LSA primarily focuses on Licensing Compliance, Network Coverage, Security of telecom networks, improving rural telecom connectivity and Quality of Service, facilitating technology proliferation, enforcement of telecom policy regulations and coordination with the State Governments on Telecom related aspects etc.

The LSA has 62 districts with total 77, 258 villages out of which 74,950 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 11,23,01,981 subscriber base.

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo