संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To navigation

Uttar Pradesh East
Uttar Pradesh East

About Uttar Pradesh-East LSA

UP (East) LSA is the field office of DoT in Eastern part of UP. It is headed by Additional Director General Telecom, Group A officer of Indian Telecom Service (ITS) having office headquarters at Lucknow. UP(E) LSA shares international border with Nepal.

UP(E) LSA primarily focuses on Licensing Compliance, Network Coverage, Security of telecom networks, improving rural telecom connectivity and Quality of Service, facilitating technology proliferation, enforcement of telecom policy regulations and coordination with the State Governments on Telecom related aspects etc.

The LSA has 48 districts with total 78,829 villages out of which 78,627 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 12,48,82,057 subscriber base.