संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To navigation

Delhi NCR

About Delhi LSA

Delhi LSA (Erstwhile TERM CELL) under DoT, consists of 5 political geographicals namely- Delhi NCT, Gurugram, Faridabad, Ghaziabad, Noida with Head Quarter at New Delhi. It is headed by Special Director General Telecom, Group ‘A’ officer of Indian Telecommunication Service (ITS) having office at Headquarters.

Delhi LSA is serving the high profile areas such as Lutyen’s Zone, North/South Block and highly dense public places such as Pragati Maidan, Palika Bazaar, Surajkund etc.

Delhi LSA primarily focuses on Licensing Compliance, Network Coverage, Security of telecom networks, improving rural telecom connectivity and Quality of Service, facilitating technology proliferation, enforcement of telecom policy regulations and coordination with the State Governments on Telecom related aspects etc.

The LSA has 15 districts with total 55 villages out of which 55 villages are covered by Mobile services (2G/3G/4G). The LSA has 7,31,30,212 subscriber base.