भारत सरकार
संचार मंत्रालय
Ministry of Communications

Skip To Main Content

About Andhra Pradesh LSA

The AP LSA has jurisdiction over the States of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana with head quarter at Hyderabad. The Telangana State has 33 Districts with 12,751 newly formed GPs and 3.5 Crore population as per 2011 census, while Andhra Pradesh has 26 Districts and 17,328 villages with 4.95 Crore population. Telangana has 28,577 telecom towers and 89,244 BTSs providing mobile coverage in 12,458 villages. Whereas, Andhra Pradesh has 26,312 towers and 84,192 BTSs. In order to ensure coverage to all the remaining villages 2000 sites in Andhra Pradesh and 276 sites in Telangana are being coordinated by LSA closely under BSNL 4G Saturation project.

Accessibility options by NETOYED

Created by logo